New leaks suggest Epic Games is planning to shake up Fortnite‘s traditional Battle Pass structure by introducing an all-new, all-encompassing Annual Pass.

Fornite patch version v11.30 rolled out across all platforms today, and Fortnite News has discovered files hidden within the latest update that refer to a “2020 Annual Pass.” The year-long commitment grants access to all 2020 Battle Passes plus seven exclusive cosmetics, and also comes with the more expensive Battle Pass “Battle Bundle” versions, which instantly unlock 25% of the content in each Battle Pass as soon as they release.

There’s no sign of a release date for the Annual Pass, nor any details on pricing. With Christmas coming up, it would make sense for Epic to launch it in time to fill digital stockings with the gift of a year’s worth of Fortnite. We may know more concrete details tonight as a Fortnite announcement is expected to take place at The Game Awards. The annual show is set to kick off at 5:30 PM PT / 7:30 PM CST / 8:30 PM ET on December 12 (and 1:30 AM GMT on December 13) and can be streamed here on GameSpot and on Mixer, Twitch, YouTube, and elsewhere.

Now Playing: Fortnite: Where To Search The Hidden XP Drop In Loading Screen (Chaos Rising Challenge)

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.





Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here